Wednesday, Oct 18th

Last update:03:07:21 PM GMT

You are here: Initiatives Dean’s Council Dean's Council 2012
E-mail Print PDF

LACCEI 2012 Dean's Council Meeting and Strategy Workshops

President of LACCEI and Chair LACCEI Engineering Deans Council Advisory Committee
Vice Rector and past Dean of Universidad Ricardo Palma, Peru

Dr. Leonardo Alcayhuaman isVice Rector of Universidad Ricardo Palma in Lima Peru he is a member of the Board of Trustees of LACCEI and a founder of Global Engineering Deans Council (GEDC). He is the head of (CONFINI) Consejo de Facultades de Ingenieria Industrial de Peru and he is the founding chair of LACCEI engineering deans council.

Diana Carcamo Rodriguez
Co-Chair LACCEI Deans Council
William Camilo Reynoso
Co-Chair LACCEI Deans Council
Jaime Bonilla Rios
Dean of the School of Engineering and Information Technologies for Tecnologico de Monterrey at Campus Monterrey
Member of the Global Engineering Deans Council Conference (GEDC)
Mag. Ing. Javier PAEZ SAAVEDRA
Advisory Board of LACCEI Engineering Deans Council
Founder of GEDC- LACCEI Chapter and Dean of Universidad del Norte Barranquilla, Colombia

Javier Páez Saavedra was founding Vice Pesident for the Americas of the IFEES (International Federation of Engineering Education Societies). He was a past president of ASIBEI (Asociación Iberoamericana de Enseñanza de la Ingeniería) and past president of ACOFI (Asociación Colombiana de Facultades de Ingeniería) he is currently dean of engineering at universidad del norte UNINORTE en Barraquilla Colombia, where successfully let his univerissty in accrediting all the engineering programs through ABET last year. He is a founder and Vice President of LACCEI and is assiting in the formation of the LACCEI engineering deans council and the Global Engineering Deans Council - Latin American and Caribbean Chapter.